Hachette Children's Group

  • The first in a fun new series - 'Brilliantly original and hilarious ... it's nearly as good as one of my books' David Walliams. 'One for fans of Horrid Henry and Tom Gates' The Guardian
    Edwin isn't an ordinary boy. He is a king, with a throne, and his own suit of armour and a castle with secret passages and everything.Every Friday, King Edwin spends all his money on chocolate for the peasants. But when the money runs out, Edwin finds himself in a fix. Cue the arrival of evil Emperor Nurbison, in his pointy-collared black cloak and accompanied by scary striding music. He has had his eye on Edwin's kingdom for a while and intends to use the peasants' unhappiness to his advantage!When the emperor builds a fake dragon out of a cow, green crepe paper, furry monster novelty slippers and two birthday cake candles, to scare the peasants, Edwin knows it's time to come up with the first sneaky plan he's ever had in his life ...

  • "Brilliantly original and hilarious. It's nearly as good as one of my books." DAVID WALLIAMS
    "Two words - such fun!" MIRANDA HART
    "Beautiful, inventive and laugh-out-loud funny." SUE PERKINS
    Great to read aloud with children of 5+ and perfect for newly independent readers of 7+.
    FOO HOO HOO! King Flashypants is back for his third rib-tickling adventure. Something weird is happening in Edwinland - Emperor Nurbison isn't evil any more! He's doing stuff like smiling and making toys of himself for the peasants. Is he up to something? Probably. But what can it be?

  • "Kids everywhere will love this brilliant book!" MATT LUCAS
    "Brilliantly original and hilarious. It's nearly as good as one of my books." DAVID WALLIAMS
    "Two words - such fun!" MIRANDA HART
    "Beautiful, inventive and laugh-out-loud funny." SUE PERKINS
    Great to read aloud with children of 5+ and perfect for newly independent readers of 7+.King Edwin Flashypants is back for his fourth hilarious adventure! Minister Jill has a secret. And it's something to do with the weird meadow in Edwinland. King Edwin always thought Minister Jill was a bit boring, like most grown-ups, but when she is kidnapped, he realises that her past might actually be very exciting indeed ...

empty