• Dès 1791 Condorcet défend avec fougue « l'instruction en commun des deux sexes » comme mesure démocratique - mais il ne sera pas écouté. Neuf décennies plus tard, les Républicains choisissent la non-mixité lorsqu'ils créent l'enseignement secondaire public des jeunes filles. Malgré la diffusion de la coéducation aux États-Unis et ailleurs, la mixité à la fin du XIXe siècle reste une utopie en France. Il faut attendre 1976 pour que la mixité se généralise à tous les degrés de l'enseignement, sans débat ni polémique. Pourtant, nous savons aujourd'hui, comme l'écrit Geneviève Fraisse, que « la mixité est nécessaire, mais pas suffisante, pour dissoudre les inégalités chroniques ». L'histoire de cette révolution pédagogique, de ses opposants et de ses défenseurs, de ses réussites et de ses échecs, restait largement à écrire. Des historiennes et des sociologues nous convient dans ce volume à des analyses du passé éloigné et du passé proche, et à des comparaisons avec d'autres pays d'Europe où la mixité est au coeur des questionnements. Alors que la remise en cause de la mixité est devenue un débat de société, son histoire et ses enjeux méritent d'être rappelés car ils montrent à quel point le fait de mettre garçons et filles ensemble n'a jamais été une simple question de gestion des sexes. Toute la société est concernée.

  • Ce livre étudie l'émergence d'un système d'enseignement secondaire pour jeunes filles, antérieur aux lois républicaines de 1880. À travers l'étude d'établissements très divers, religieux comme laïcs, se dessine un portrait des jeunes filles au pensionnat ainsi que de leurs « instruiseuses », ces nombreuses femmes qui vivent de l'enseignement. L'analyse des programmes d'études, des manuels d'instruction et des rapports d'inspection met à jour les enjeux de cette éducation visant à faire de bonnes mères et épouses.
    Avec une préface de Michelle Perrot.

  • Cet ouvrage rassemble des analyses historiques et des approches sociologiques comparatives qui actualisent les données chiffrées sexuées concernant la place des femmes dans les différentes disciplines académiques, mais aussi dans les différents corps des universités, y compris administratifs. Sur un versant plus prospectif, il identifie des obstacles persistants aux carrières féminines, tout en prenant en compte les différents programmes mis en place en faveur de l'égalité pour évaluer leur efficacité.

  • @20@Rebecca Rogers Maher follows up @18@Rolling in the Deep @19@with a sexy and deeply emotional short novel in which unexpected desire leads to surprise beginnings.@21@@16@ @20@@95@#160;@21@@16@ Tony Lopez is losing it. Burdened by a broken marriage and a failing business, the divorced father of two young daughters isn@12@t on his A game when he meets Beth. She@12@s clearly pregnant and defiantly single: a beautiful, graceful vision that lights a fire somewhere deep beneath Tony@12@s layers of self-doubt. They connect at his brother@12@s upstate New York home during a weekend among friends. Except friends don@12@t feel this kind of chemistry@95@mdash;or want each other so bad it hurts.@16@ @95@#160;@16@ Beth Cody has no use for ties that bind. She@12@s witnessed that kind of wrecking ball. The father of her child isn@12@t in the picture, and she couldn@12@t be happier. So when Tony sends her already raging hormones off the chart with his rugged good looks and pent-up sexuality, Beth is thrilled to indulge in a short-term affair, with no strings attached. But one taste isn@12@t enough. And now that she@12@s out of her comfort zone, Beth either needs to let go or take a chance on a man who might just be worthy of her love.@16@@16@@20@Praise for @18@Just Give Me a Reason@19@@21@@16@ @20@@18@@95@#160;@16@@19@@21@@95@ldquo;Terrific . . . [a] surprising and very unconventional twenty-first-century romance.@95@rdquo;@20@@95@mdash;@18@Library Journal @19@(starred review)@21@@16@@16@ @95@ldquo;I can feel the sexy. . . . Uninhibited Beth has helped to free Tony of the emotional constraints he@12@d been willing to live within all his adult life. And Tony likes the rawness and freedom. Sex between them reveals facets of themselves, lets Beth and Tony learn each other in depth but also exposes things to each of them about themselves.@95@rdquo;@20@@95@mdash;@18@Dear Author@19@@21@@16@ @20@@18@@95@#160;@19@@21@@16@ @95@ldquo;A sexy romance . . . [Beth and Tony] have nice chemistry and tension together.@95@rdquo;@20@@95@mdash;@18@Smexy Books@19@@21@@16@ @20@@18@@95@#160;@19@@21@@16@ @95@ldquo;Charged with intense chemistry, laugh-out-loud moments and flat-out candor.@95@rdquo;@20@@95@mdash;TJ Loves to Read@21@@16@ @95@#160;@16@ @20@Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.@21@

  • In this raw, moving short novel for readers of Jill Shalvis, Molly O’Keefe, and Karina Halle, two kindred spirits share a winning lottery ticket--and discover what it really means to get lucky.
    Holly Ward is stretched to the breaking point, raising her young son alone and working long hours for minimum wage at a local superstore. Sure, she’s noticed the new guy with the easy grin and warm brown eyes, but she’s learned the hard way that relationships aren’t worth the pain. Still, when he invites her to split a lottery ticket, she figures a little innocent fun couldn’t hurt. The last thing she expects is to score big, which is exactly what happens . . . in more ways than one.
    From the moment he meets Holly, Ray Lopez is drawn to her quiet dignity and openhearted beauty. And when they hit the jackpot together, he’s thrilled that the single mom can give her kid a better life. The only problem is the chaos surrounding them: lawyers and reporters swarming, friends and family angling to get their cut. In all the chaos, Ray discovers an oasis of calm and passion in Holly. But with the stakes higher than ever, winning her trust could cost him everything.
    Praise for Rolling in the Deep
    “Intense . . . [a] charming story . . . For as fast as this book reads, there is a very well-developed cast of supporting characters who help to bring both Holly and Ray to life. . . . Their connection to each other jumps off the page.”--Library Journal
    “Vivid and realistic.”--Dear Author
    “[An] inspiring romance . . . If you are looking for . . . a book with a lot of heart and feeling, you’ve got to read Rolling in the Deep.”--Obsessive Book Nerd
    Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

  • En 1967, les sciences de l'éducation acquièrent le statut de discipline universitaire. Ce volume retrace l'histoire de ce mouvement encore mal connu et invite à découvrir les conditions intellectuelles, politiques et institutionnelles qui ont permis l'éclosion d'une recherche en éducation dans ces années critiques de l'après-guerre.

empty